Who is the true parent?

Happy Mothers day to all the moms out there. I want to also recognize the other ladies that are out there that are sill waiting for the right person to come in there life or young one that finishing school and in college. God will bless you in his time. Like I have said in the post last two days ago I am blessed to have wonderful parents that raised me in a Christian home and showed me the right way to go.  God should be the center of any relationship you have and is the true parent we have.

The Bible mentions him as the Alpha and Omega, the beginning and the end Revelation 1:8 it says “I am the Alpha and the Omega,” says the Lord God, “who is and who was and who is to come, the Almighty.” I know what you are saying in your mind how can He be my father and mother. I want to take this back to the first book of the bible being Genesis. Where in Genesis 2:7 it talks about him creating Adam. “Then the Lord God formed the man of dust from the ground and breathed into his nostrils the breath of life, and the man became a living creature.”  I believe we shall worship him and not forget where we came from. I am reminded of Pauls writing in Ephesians 3 talking about how we should be steadfast in the faith. 14 For this reason I bow my knees before the Father, 15 from whom every family in heaven and on earth is named, 16 that according to the riches of his glory he may grant you to be strengthened with power through his Spirit in your inner being, 17 so that Christ may dwell in your hearts through faith—that you, being rooted and grounded in love, 18 may have strength to comprehend with all the saints what is the breadth and length and height and depth, 19 and to know the love of Christ that surpasses knowledge, that you may be filled with all the fullness of God.” I am focusing on these passages of Ephesians on the fact he wants to dwell in our hearts. You ask how can that be, by following Him daily. 

As you go through today, Rember who the real parent is being God the father who brought you to this world to serve him. Yes also remember your true parents on this earth and honor them. I am going to leave you today with two past post that could help you on the journey you are on. one being my mother’s day blog two days ago and the other one being I can not find the one about being single and looking for the right one.

What are you getting mom?

I can’t find the one?

Again thank you for your true friendship and following me on this wonderful journey, If you are not following the blog daily it not too late. I would love to have you onboard. Just hit the follow button at the bottom of the page.

Have a blessed day,

Carlton Lucas Moss

 

3 thoughts on “Who is the true parent?

Leave a comment