What are you getting mom?

We are about to celebrate the person that makes the difference in most families that being the mom. I have very good memories of my mom when I was a child she would be the one that was there for us the most. Most of the time she was the one that took me and my brother places that we need to be too. She was the one that took me to most of my surgeries. Mom would be the one to cook the wonderful meals. I know my mom is very special and pray your mom is the same.

38766755_s
Copyright: jenifoto / 123RF Stock Photo

It is three days left before mothers day and you are running out of time to get her a gift. Here are a few suggestions:

  1. A card from Hallmark. Send a digital e-card as it the thought that counts.
  2. Flowers from a florist. It not to late to pick out the perfect arrangement for mom.
  3. Dinner out at her favorite restaurant or a gift card.
  4. Have the little ones make something for mom. Here a few ideas from Pinterest.
  5. My last one is if money is the issue just spend time with her and love all on her for the day.

So what does the bible say about mom? It has a lot in Proverbs starting with Proverbs 31:25-30 says “Strength and dignity are her clothing, and she laughs at the time to come. She opens her mouth with wisdom, and the teaching of kindness is on her tongue. She looks well to the ways of her household and does not eat the bread of idleness. Her children rise up and call her blessed; her husband also, and he praises her: “Many women have done excellently, but you surpass them all.”  Now you know where mom gets all that wisdom and kindness from it built in her though the God. Proverbs also say in Proverbs 22:6 “Train up a child in the way he should go; even when he is old he will not depart from it. ” When your mom tells you something it not just to say it she is training you for good things. In Matthew 15:4-6 Matthew 15:4-6 it tells us that we are to honor them. “For God commanded, ‘Honor your father and your mother,’ and, ‘Whoever reviles father or mother must surely die.’ But you say, ‘If anyone tells his father or his mother, “What you would have gained from me is given to God,” he need not honor his father.’ So for the sake of your tradition you have made void the word of God.” I know that a lot to take in for today’s generation that feels like they are not required to obey that feel like they can do whatever they want but the bible clear on the honoring them.

I am praying for all of you as we celebrate the person that means the most to our lives. I also praying for the ones that did not have moms to raise them or lost their mom at a young age.

Thank you for following my blog daily it means a lot to me. We have just passed the 300 views in less than 2 mouths. I have been blown away and humbled at the gratitude you have shown me in this endeavor. All my glory goes to God for He is the only reason that I can do this or be able to do this. Today I want to give a shot out to beauty beyond bones She has been following my blog for about a month and I have seen her wonderful blog and see God working in her life. Go check her out for yourself. Below are 2 more blogs that I suggest you go read if you have not done so.

(Com·mu·ni·ca·tion) What does that word mean? This one pretty explains itself on what it about.

Do you say thank you enough? Again, this is another one that pretty sums up in the title being able to say thank you.

Have a blessed day,

Carlton Lucas Moss

One thought on “What are you getting mom?

Leave a Reply

