Do you fear the worst making big decisions?

I wanted to update you about me and Jen’s current status on where we are in life. Currently, I am going in for another surgery on June the 2 to have the other side cut off to open my airway up a little more. It will be a day surgery and will be home the same day. Jennifer has been having a rough time since she had a donor and everything was very positive and was looking toward a donation in June. At the last few days,  the donor decided not to go through with the process. We are praying that God timing is more important that we can ever be mindful of.

That brings me to today’s topic about fearing worst on big decisions. Do you ever feel like you will fail at an idea if you tried? I know I do at times. I was fearful a lot about starting a  daily blog. Getting images like; no one wants to hear what I have to say or I am not a great writer who would read it. Well, I got over those fears and have been blogging for two and a half mouths now. Most inventors had an idea and kept trying them till they finally succeeded. I was told one time when I was in high school to shoot for the stars and if you miss you will fall amongst the stars. God does not want us to be fearful  He wants us to succeed in life.

32081215_s
Copyright: sifotography / 123RF Stock Photo

In Joshua 1:9 it tells us “Have I not commanded you? Be strong and courageous. Do not be frightened, and do not be dismayed, for the Lord your God is with you wherever you go.”  Does that mean if he gives me an idea I should run with it? Yes, because he just said he would be with you. I also love the verse in Philippians 4:13 “I can do all things through him who strengthens me.”  That verse means a lot to me because when we are tired and cranky He will give us strength. In Hebrews 10:35 it mentions us and out confidence as a reward. “Therefore do not throw away your confidence, which has a great reward.” If that does not hit you between the eyes I do not know what would. When you do go toward your big decision or the big dream always include the Lord in it. Because without him it would be nothing.

As you go through today, Remember where you were you was last year and where you are today. Know that He has been carrying you through the tough times and the good times. He will always be there as you dream big and make the hard decisions in life. I continue to pray for each one of you as I write this post. If you have not read some of my other post on similar topics I posted a link below. One of my current favorite post was about dirty laundry. I also want to encourage you to read it takes 21 days to start a new routine.

What do you have in your laundry basket?

It takes 21 days to start a new routine.

Have a blessed day,
Carlton Lucas Moss

.

3 thoughts on “Do you fear the worst making big decisions?

Leave a Reply

