Is all this news good for me?

I know that most of the time I will not type up about political topics but it is everywhere you look. From Trump to the investigation to Russian hacking our election. Seriously if Russia could hack our decision on who we wanted for president would have not made a choice ourselves. Sorry I had a little rant there lol. You can turn on any channel or pick up any local newspaper and there would be article about them.The news has found a way to scare most Americans about today’s president. Most of this is my opinion and have a strong feelings toward this topic.  I know you are asking about now what God has to say about the news.

In Psalm 101:3 it mentions “I will not set before my eyes anything that is worthless. I hate the work of those who fall away; it shall not cling to me.”  If the news does not bring a healthy relationship to God it not good. Romans 12:2 puts in terms we need to live by daily “Do not be conformed to this world, but be transformed by the renewal of your mind, that by testing you may discern what is the will of God, what is good and acceptable and perfect.” In Matthew 24:6 it tells us Matthew 24:6 “And you will hear of wars and rumors of wars. See that you are not alarmed, for this must take place, but the end is not yet.” As the news fights against each other and with themselves we are not to be part of it.

As you go though today we need to pray for our country and the world as we struggle to find the truth in all that is told us. As the bible says be careful what you see and hear as you gothough your today.

Thank you everyone for what you brought to the table and continue to seek him.

Carlton Lucas Moss

One thought on “Is all this news good for me?

Leave a Reply

