Dogs barking, people banging on your roof, the wonderful life of apartment living.

It has been an eventful night for me. First loud dog barking from a neighboring unit dog left out on their balcony at 11:00 p.m. Then being woke up at 3:00 a.m. from upstairs neighbor banging on my roof. At these times are when I miss the quietness of the country life. I am most of the time a very lite sleeper any little noise will wake me up. my idea of a nice rest is with no outside noise outside. I am taking it with stride and asking God to intervene on my behalf.

When there are problems in your life that you have no control of pray and give God the control of the situation. In 1 Timothy 2:1-4 it tells us “First of all, then, I urge that supplications, prayers, intercessions, and thanksgivings be made for all people, for kings and all who are in high positions, that we may lead a peaceful and quiet life, godly and dignified in every way. This is good, and it is pleasing in the sight of God our Savior, who desires all people to be saved and to come to the knowledge of the truth.” Turning to Him is the only way to have a peaceful quiet life. Once I started to hear the noises I prayed for Him to quiet the situation down. Guess what it was quite. I love what Psalm 34:17 “When the righteous cry for help, the Lord hears and delivers them out of all their troubles.” Do not be feel ashamed to call out for help from the lord. He will always hear you.

As you go through today remember her is next to you hearing the little problems and the big problems. let him put his arms around you today. Thank you for all the support and encouragement. Below I cave included two reading that will continue your journey with Him.

Promises that can not be kept.

Life in the fast lane.

I am praying for you daily, have a blessed day.

Carlton LucasMoss

 

 

2 thoughts on “Dogs barking, people banging on your roof, the wonderful life of apartment living.

Leave a Reply

