Win, lose or tie, it how well you played that counts.

Good morning, Good afternoon or good night. Thanks again for stopping by and saying hi and hearing me out on the little things in life that God puts on my heart. Sorry for a late day post I still wanted to share with you what was in my heart. Yesterday was my fiftieth post and I can not stop there.

Last night I watched the NBA basketball game aginst the San Antonio Spurs and San Francisco Golden State Warriors. Yes, Being from San Antonio I would be going for the Spurs. I know most of San Antonio was upset with the game. I was a little bit, but know that the most of the players are very young bench team members since they had a few guys that were hurt on the bench. When I was little I was always told that it did not matter if you win or lose it all mattered how you played to your ability.

33821151 - two basketball players action in the city gym                           Copyright: tnn103eda / 123RF Stock Photo

When you read in 2 Corinthians 12:9 it talks about how he will supply power when we are weak. “But he said to me, “My grace is sufficient for you, for my power is made perfect in weakness.” Therefore I will boast all the more gladly of my weaknesses, so that the power of Christ may rest upon me.” Wow! thank about that even when we are weak we call his name and he will let us rest on his power. In 1 Peter 4:10-11 it talks about how we are to use the talents we have. “As each has received a gift, use it to serve one another, as good stewards of God’s varied grace: whoever speaks, as one who speaks oracles of God; whoever serves, as one who serves by the strength that God supplies—in order that in everything God may be glorified through Jesus Christ. To him belong glory and dominion forever and ever. Amen.” yes I am saying that if you lose a game it could be because God wants you to be humble and glorify Him with the gifts you have. You are wondering what the bible says about winning. In 1 Corinthians 9:25 it talks about athletes saying “Every athlete exercises self-control in all things. They do it to receive a perishable wreath, but we an imperishable.” I know I use this verse a lot but it fits all thing in almost all life. Philippians 4:13 says “I can do all things through him who strengthens me.” He truly doses not matter if we lose, win or draw all it matters is that God is glorified in the big picture.

As you go through today never forget the reason you are on this earth to glorify him with everything you say or do. Here is a little prayer for today,

God thank you for the talents you have given me. In my eyes I could not do them without your guidance you give me. Bless the people that see my talents and that it glorifies you in all I do. Thank you for today and going before me in my steps. In your name Amen.

Again, thank you for supporting me in what I do and the continued prayers. I am very blessed to have you as my friend. I am truly reminded that without each other we can not do what we love to do. Below I added two past blogs you can read and share.

Life in the fast lane.

Does God Want You to Dream Big?

Have a blessed day,

Carlton Lucas Moss

Leave a Reply

