I miss placed my keys.

Do you miss place things to find them right in front of you a few minutes later? I do all the time. For instance, I had placed my wallet right next to my bed as I was getting dressed I did not see it. I start to get in the panic mode and go scrambling to find it. Picking up everything turning the room upside down to find it where I place it every night. I am reminded the song by Francesca Battistelli call “This Is The Stuff”. It talks about how losing keys and her cell phone and how these are the times God uses to focus back on him and how little it is in the big picture.

We never loose God because of he always right next to us in all we do. I love how Psalm 139:1-24 puts it in terms as He knows all we do and goes before us. It hard to fathom that He knows every hair on our body and cares that much for us. I like how 1 Peter 5:6-7 explains it in plain English. “Humble yourselves, therefore, under the mighty hand of God so that at the proper time he may exalt you, casting all your anxieties on him, because he cares for you.” He is telling us to give him everything from our fears and anxieties on to him. But most times we hold on to everything and let it build up inside and sometimes take it out on the ones we love. I keep being brought back to this verse that Jen and I use a lot when things are not going as we planned. It is Matthew 6:26 “Look at the birds of the air: they neither sow nor reap nor gather into barns, and yet your heavenly Father feeds them. Are you not of more value than they?”  It is hard at times to think how much he is providing for us and the ways he continues to provide. How are you taking His words and giving him the glory? I made a little Graphic that I want to share to help you out.download (1)

Here is a little prayer that might help you out.

Today lord as I go through my day may I seek you in everything I do. I want you as the center of my life and follow you to the day you come for us. Help me follow you will and forgive the ones that have hurt me. In your name Amen. 

If you are blessed from this blog feel free to share it and give Him the glory.  I am blessed that I able to write and know God has big things in store for me and you. Keep up the daily faith and know we are not of this world. If you have time check out two of the other blog post I have done.

Promises that can not be kept.

(Com·mu·ni·ca·tion) What does that word mean?

I am praying for you daily. If there a special prayer request I would love to pray with you over it. just let me know. Thank you to Fact base truth for following me and beauty beyond bones. Both are friend bloggers that I have had the chance to read what they wrote and both have been supporting me in my endeavor. If you like to follow me it really simple just hit the like button at the bottom of the page.

Praying that you have a blessed day,

Carlton Moss

2 thoughts on “I miss placed my keys.

Leave a Reply

