A little more about me.

Today I feel that I would like to share a little more about me and where I came from. I was born on March 13, 1978, in Corpus Christi, Texas. I had a normal life till I was involved in a car wreck when I was 3 years old. during the car wreck, I had a broken right arm, a broken left leg and was in a coma for 2 and a half weeks. My mom had to have an artificial ankle, an artificial knee, and open heart surgery. And my brother had the fewer injuries with a broken leg since he was in a car seat with a seat belt.

14992007_1378997365444763_2083952463067859095_n

Once I came out of the coma I had trouble breathing so my mother took me to the Dr and found out that they had scratched my airway and scar tissue was building up. They had to start a track to help me breathe. I was going to the hospital every 2 weeks during my first-grade year.

During my Jr. High year I was moved to Sinton, Texas to have a little bit better year since I was picked on a lot during my school years. I Continued my schooling when I was in High school I was in many activities including being a basketball manager, FFA, and Student Council. During my Senior year, I was elected Student Council President.

After High School, I went to 2 colleges one being Texas State Technical College in Waco and the other being Del Mar College in Corpus Christi. Both I did not do well at since I had trouble in taking tests. During my years at Del Mar, I had the honor of working at Walt Disney World a Semester. I had a blast that semester. While in Orlando I had found a college where it is 85% hands-on course work and less testing. I looked into it and went there the following year. I graduated a year and a half later with a Associates in Film degree.

Once I graduated I stayed in Orlando for a few more month trying to get in the business with my degree. With no luck, I came back home. Since that time I have worked on many projects that have come available to me. Some of the projects include House of Dreams, America Got Talent, Tree House Masters just to name a few. I have also worked on small projects too. I currently live in San Antonio, Texas where I work and live and hang out.

Fast forward to today,  with the thought injury, I have been through 76 surgery with 5 reconstruction surgeries.  Places that I have my surgeries in are Corpus Christ, Texas, Houston, Texas, Dallas, Texas and Cleveland, Ohio. I do not remember a lot about the surgeries only what I am told or I ask my parents about. I am currently planning to have another one this mouth.

The Bible verse that I keep dear to my heart is two. One being Philippians 4:13  I can do all things through Christ who strengthens me.” I have taken this one to infinity. Why I say this is because I have done things most people would not think I would do. Like climb 11,000 feet in Yellowstone Park. The other verse I keep to the heart is Psalm 100  this verse talks about making a joyful noise. Although my voice is raspy I still believe God wants me to sing praises to him.

As you go through today, Rember that any problem you are going though might be a big one to you but there are other people that have bigger problems that we might not see on the outside. Take all your worries to Him and He will take care of them.

If you like to share a little about your life I would love to hear. I would also love to give a shout out to Mayra for being one of my first followers on my blog more than a month ago. If you are looking for a good shoe SAS might be the shoe for you. Mayra is a shoe designer at SAS and loves what she does. If you have not read all my blog here are two you might want to read one is the first blog I posted a few weeks after my surgery on an outing with my babe Jen to Fredericksburg, Texas. and the other one is about remembering details about people. Enjoy them.

Weekend fun!

A face, what do we know?

Again feel free to like this post and share it with your friends and family on Facebook or other social networks. Again thanks for all the encouragement and likes.  I am also praying for you daily.

Have a blessed day,

Carlton Lucas Moss

Leave a Reply

