Who are you sad over today?

The definition of mourn is:

  1. feel or show deep sorrow or regret for (someone or their death), typically by following conventions such as the wearing of black clothes.                                              “Isabel mourned her husband”
  2. feel regret or sadness about (the loss or disappearance of something).                           “publishers mourned declining sales of hardback fiction”    

Google dictionary

I do miss people in my life as my grand Ma (aka MeMe Shug) or my uncle Al. Both have great memories in my life. I remember the little thing like how my uncle Al was a big clown of the family and how my MeMe Shug would take care of us when we were little. These are not bad to have in life. What can be bad in life is if you fall into disrepair or hurt so bad you can not function on a daily basis. I know this topic may come out that I saying not to grieve or be sad about losing a loved one but the bible mentions multiple time how we are not to be sad but to rejoice knowing where they are with the Lord.                                                    

The Bible mention death and how we should feel about it. In John 14:1-3  “Let not your hearts be troubled. Believe in God; believe also in me. In my Father’s house are many rooms. If it were not so, would I have told you that I go to prepare a place for you? And if I go and prepare a place for you, I will come again and will take you to myself, that where I am you may be also.” This to me is the greatest verse to man if you have faith and have accepted him into your heart. In Romans 5:1 “Therefore, since we have been justified by faith, we have peace with God through our Lord Jesus Christ.” His presence in your life should get you through hard times.  If you are mourning the Bible mentions inMatthew 5:4 “Blessed are those who mourn, for they shall be comforted.” As brothers and sisters in Christ, we can be there for the people that lost others and help them out.

 Today I am praying for the people that are struggling through death in the family, or still mourning the loss of a family member last year as they find peace in the Lord. I do not know each other situation or being, but never feel like others can not know how you feel and isolate yourself from others. Your brother and sisters are here to help in times of need. If you need to talk feel free to reach out.

 

Have a blessed day,

Carlton Lucas Moss

Leave a Reply

