Do you say thank you enough?

My parents came to see me this last weekend. Jen and I had a blast with them. I am truly blessed to have them as my parents. Today, I received a very heartfelt thank you card. I get emotional when I receive them. I know we do not send out thank you cards as much as cultures did in the past. Started to think why not make a day where you sit down and send a thank you card to someone that had done something special for you or means a lot to you. We also need to thank God for what he has done and continue to work on in our lives.

17071986 - thank you words written on lined paper with a pen on it
Copyright: raywoo / 123RF Stock Photo

The Bible mentions Thank him in 1 Thessalonians 5:18 “Give thanks in all circumstances; for this is the will of God in Christ Jesus for you.” As it says in all circumstances good or bad we should be thanking him. We might not get what we want now but it will be in His time. Isaiah 12:2-6“Behold, God is my salvation; I will trust, and will not be afraid;
for the Lord God is my strength and my song, and he has become my salvation.” With joy you will draw water from the wells of salvation. And you will say in that day:“Give thanks to the Lord, call upon his name, make known his deeds among the peoples,
proclaim that his name is exalted “Sing praises to the Lord, for he has done gloriously; let this be made known in all the earth. Shout, and sing for joy, O inhabitant of Zion,  for great in your midst is the Holy One of Israel.” As Isaiah mentions we need to give him just not praise but sing a joyful noise. I know we are not all blessed with great voices in His eyes it doses not matter.

As you go through today remember the people that are special to you and thank them. I want to challenge you to send out two thank you cards out this week. If you want to take the challenge to the next level send out 5. I know I would be surprized to see a card in my box. If you want to send me a  message me and I will give you my address. Or if you like to get a card from a stranger I would love to send you one. (praying I have not opened a can of worms). Meaning getting a lot of people wanting a card lol.

Have a blessed day,

Carlton Lucas Moss

 

4 thoughts on “Do you say thank you enough?

Leave a Reply

