(Com·mu·ni·ca·tion) What does that word mean?

Communication in the dictionary definition is:

  1. the imparting or exchanging of information or news.
  2. means of connection between people or places, in particular.

We do a lot of communication during our day. From Facebook to phone calls, to emails, you might even still write letters to people or talk to them face to face. As I am typing this blog I am communicating my thoughts to you. No, I am not reading your mind I promise. Today I feel like we sometimes lack in this area and feel like that it is easier to put people off or lie to them to get their way or guard their company. I am not a fan of lying at all and most people that I know feel the same way. God wants us to be in Communication with him at all times even when we do not know what way to go in life.

46736941_s

https://www.123rf.com/profile_sifotography

The Bible mentions several times about communication. As I write this post I am brought back to Ephesians 4:29 “Let no corrupting talk come out of your mouths, but only such as is good for building up, as fits the occasion, that it may give grace to those who hear.” Every time I do a blog I am thinking about you the reader. I want to build you up and give you grace a wisdom. I pray you do the same with the people you come in contact with too. In 2 Timothy 3:14-16 14 But as for you, continue in what you have learned and have firmly believed, knowing from whom you learned it 15 and how from childhood you have been acquainted with the sacred writings, which are able to make you wise for salvation through faith in Christ Jesus. 16 All Scripture is breathed out by God and profitable for teaching, for reproof, for correction, and for training in righteousness.” As we stay in communication with him he will show us what he wants us to say.

As we continue on the path God has for us we need to keep the faith and follow his ways in life. Once we fall away that will the exact time the evil one will take our joy away and make it hard and lie to us. I am praying for you today that you know Him as your savior and follow him daily.

Feel free to reach out to me and  have a blessed day,

Carlton Lucas Moss

2 thoughts on “(Com·mu·ni·ca·tion) What does that word mean?

Leave a Reply

