Where is your peaceful place?

Where do you find peace and quiet in a very noisy world? When I moved from a small town of Taft to San Antonio it was a big change for me. A city that always on the go and moving very fast. I at times have to stop and take deep breaths and focus on what God has for me in my life and not always what is going on around me. At a time that very hard because there is always an event going on around town that at times draws my interest. Just last week it being Fiesta the wonderful colors of the floats and parade. But I know that is not where the peace of God is. I have to put my focus on him and have him the center of my happiness.

In the bible, it mentions in John 16:33 “I have said these things to you, that in me you may have peace. In the world, you will have tribulation. But take heart; I have overcome the world.” See he knew the world would always give us a headake and He would be the only one that we would find peace in. In Isaiah 32:17 “And the effect of righteousness will be peace, and the result of righteousness, quietness, and trust forever.”  When we put all our heart to him he will be the peace we need to fulfill all distractions in the world. Lean on Him daily and everything will start to align in His ways.

As you go through today find a place to stop and smell His goodness for your life. Take confront in His words that he shows you in the Bible. Find a quite spot that you can get rid of all distractions and focus on Him.

What are some ways you focus on Him? I would love to hear some of your suggestions in the comment box below. If you have not following the conversation daily feel free to start to follow. I work hard to post at least once a day. You can even have the daily post sent to your email address daily. If you like any blog let me know by liking the post button.

Have a blessed day,

Carlton Lucas Moss

 

 

One thought on “Where is your peaceful place?

Leave a Reply

