Life’s unexpected turns.

Do you have times where your energy is low or barely scraping it through the mouth with bills? I have been thought that many time and felt the same way as you have. When I think God is not with me or that I am inadequate for the challenge. I can tell you at the end of mouth I have plenty for the bills or am able to a small project that helps me get through the tough time. For one example, If you did not know I went through a major surgery and was waiting for my short term disability to help pay for bills that I was behind in. I felt the struggle was coming due to haveing been through a month without a paycheck.  With continual prayer, the financial burden was lifted last week when I was approved for short term disability.  I have looked back and seen where God was always in control of the situation.

The bible mentions in James 1:2-8 Consider it pure joy, my brothers, and sisters,[a] whenever you face trials of many kinds, because you know that the testing of your faith produces perseverance. Let perseverance finish its work so that you may be mature and complete, not lacking anything. If any of you lacks wisdom, you should ask God, who gives generously to all without finding fault, and it will be given to you. But when you ask, you must believe and not doubt, because the one who doubts is like a wave of the sea, blown and tossed by the wind. That person should not expect to receive anything from the Lord. Such a person is double-minded and unstable in all they do.” As you read this passage think of the times when you were needing extra cash or extra sleep and he gave it to you. In  Philippians 4:19 it says  “And my God will supply every need of yours according to his riches in glory in Christ Jesus.” He is that great to supply every need. It did not say just some needs it said all needs to his glory. Does that mean if I ask for $1,000 He will not supply it? I can ask but, but if it not in his timing he will not supply it.  Let your faith shine today.

As you go through today, Pray for wisdom and grace. If you feel like you are not strong and need his guidance pray for strength and to show you the path He wants you on. If you have a loved one that hurting physically or mentally pray for them for healing. Prayer is our communication with Him. I will continue to pray for each one of you!

Have a Blessed day,

Carlton Lucas Moss

One thought on “Life’s unexpected turns.

Leave a Reply

