Be thankful for the friendships you have.

As I write today I am blessed to say I have many friends. As of April, the 25 we have had 124 friends view this site. I can not do it without you. I am very blessed to be alive today and be able to bring these wonderful post to you about my life and what happening to me. Who do I consider a friend? I consider a friend to be anyone that comes in contact with me. I know that might be strange to some people, but I look at it this way. If you come in contact with me one way or another what stops me from loving you as a brother. I know I mentioned this before but I can start a conversation up with about anyone. I have also been able to discern how deep of friendship I have with everyone I have several circles of friendship. Some of my friendships fall in these categories I have the high school friendship, College friendships, Christian friendship, network friendship, business friendship and social friendship. Sometimes each friendship might cross each other.

The Bible mentions in Hebrews 10:24-25 “And let us consider how to stir up one another to love and good works, not neglecting to meet together, as is the habit of some, but encouraging one another, and all the more as you see the Day drawing near.” This is why I have the friendships that I have. I also know that the bible talks about how we are to watch out for the wrong friendships because they can poison our lives. As it  is mentioned in 1 Corinthians 15:33 “Do not be deceived: “Bad company ruins good morals.” It also mentions about bad relationships in Proverbs 22:24-27 “Make no friendship with a man given to anger, nor go with a wrathful man, lest you learn his ways and entangle yourself in a snare. Be not one of those who gives pledges, who put up security for debts. If you have nothing with which to pay, why should your bed be taken from under you?”  As I create the circles I place people who I want close to me or who I consider a friendship but do have to watch how I communicate with them. And it is not a bad thing if you have to cut off the friendship if it gets very bad for your health or well-being. The friendships you do make can make the difference in someone’s life. For example, if you met a homeless person and helped him or her back on their feet and became a strong bond.

As you go through today either start to bring your friendships deeper or get to know a new person that you can show Gods love and friendship too. There is a lot of hurt people out there that need the friendship that you can give them. If you have a person that puts you down or does not fit in your friendship there is nothing wrong to cut ties with them. You might start to heal all the hurt from the relationship. As always love one another as Christ loved you.

Carlton Lucas Moss

 

 

One thought on “Be thankful for the friendships you have.

Leave a Reply

