Count Your Blessings!

Jen and I watched a movie last night called, “Lion” adapted from the book, “A Long Way  Home” by Saroo Brieley.   While watching the movie, we were reminded that God has special plans for our lives.  We can all take this movie and mirror it with our lives.  As I remember back to where I’ve come from, I can see how God has been working in my life. No matter where you’ve been, the past you’ve had or searching for love,  God is right there beside.  Even when you feel lost, God will send you on the right track.

From the age of 3 to my ripe age of 39, I look back and see where He has taken me.  Having worked multiple places in my life and seeing most of the country, I can see His hands over everything and everywhere.  Also the people you come in contact with every day play a crucial part in His plans.  That includes you!  You may not be rich or in the best place right now, but God has a way to bless you each day.  As the Christian hymn “Count Your Blessings” says, count your blessings, one by one.

Refrain:
Count your blessings, name them one by one,
Count your blessings, see what God has done!
Count your blessings, name them one by one,
*Count your many blessings, see what God has done.

http://library.timelesstruths.org/music/Count_Your_Blessings/

Have you counted your blessings today?

As the Bible says in Isaiah 1:9, If you are willing and obedient, you shall eat the good of the land.  We are blessed every day when we are following His will.  Just don’t pat yourself on the back too hard when you awesome work, but show Him favor as mentioned in Psalm 40:5, Many, O Lord my God, are thy wonderful works which thou hast done, and thy thoughts which are to us-ward: they cannot be reckoned up in order unto thee: if I would declare and speak of them, they are more than can be numbered. 

As you go through today, whether at your job or school, you may think it’s tedious work, but know that God’s plan is exactly where He wants you at this exact moment.  The next corner you turn might be a blessing to you or to someone else.  Keep up the good work knowing this as you go through the day.

Carlton Lucas Moss

PS: Today marks the 21st day of me writing this blog.  I am blessed that my posts have meant a lot to people.  If you have a subject you’d like me to talk about, feel free to comment below or e-mail me.  Thanks again for all the support and encouragement.

 

 

Leave a Reply

