Laying your head down to rest.

When you go to bed do you get the 8 hours of sleep that you need? I try to get as much sleep as my body needs. Most of the time it is 8 hours of sleep. I sometimes have trouble when I have a lot on the mind and start to panic on what do the next day.  Most of you know I work security job with very long hours. Having to get up early even before the birds do is sometimes hard especially if I had trouble sleeping. The Lord wants us to lay everything down at His feet and not worry about tomorrow because He already has it planned out for us.

I know it very hard not to be concerned about how to react or what you are going to say and will it come out right for the meeting the next day. The Bible says in                Matthew 6:25-34 how He provides for everything and He will provide for you. This is one of my favorite verses to keep me grounded in life. I have made a shirt with this verse on it. I will put a link at the bottom for you to check out. I also know He also wants us to lay our problems at His feet. In Psalm 55:22 it tells us to cast our burdens to Him.  It also mentions Philippians 4:6-7 That we are do lay our fears at His feet. As I mentioned in my past blog “He never left you.” He has truly not left you.

As you go though today, remember one thing. He knows you like the back of His hand. You are His child and He will not forsake you. I know this by first hand account. I am still struggling and He keeps providing for me even when I don’t know where or when things are coming from. Yes, I am typing, but I am also getting a little emotional on how He does it all.  Focus today on Him and all His blessings will be revealed.

Have a blessed day,

Carlton Lucas Moss

Here is the link to the t-shirt shop. Matthew 6:25 t-shirt shop

Leave a Reply

