What do you have in you laundry basket?

Before getting to today’s topic I wanted to thank everyone that stops in to read my post and everyone that encourages me. It has been very cool to see how these blogs come together. I know this is not posted as early as the rest, but today is Wednesday, April 12 in the year 2017 at 7:42 am. I slept in today since it was my 1st day off from work. I am also going to work on my 1st video blog today and I am naming it ” Top 10 Named Streets in San Antonio.”  I love the city I live in because of the history and vibe this wonderful city gives off. I call it a big city with a small-town vibe since everything is spread out. I come from a small town called Taft and I could not live in a city like Houston. Ok, I will stop rambling on about myself and get to today’s topic being “dirty laundry”.

31465327 - pile of dirty laundry in a washing basket on a white background

Copyright: kagenmi / 123RF Stock Photo

Today’s topic I chose because every Wednesday I have a basket full of dirty clothes from the week before. I am blessed to have a wonderful girlfriend that lets me use her washer and dryer.  This saves me money by doing my laundry at my place. Here is a secret to the guys. Ladies you can pass on to the next two sentence.  Ok guys, find a woman that loves you so much that she’s not upset to let you use her washer, dryer and laundry soap.  That being said also make sure she in the Word too. Oh, sorry ladies! Welcome back to the topic of dirty laundry. I know we all have it and have to do it daily, weekly or every two weeks depending on the size of your family. But this is not the laundry I was talking about.  It is your past sins or things you regretted doing or saying.

I know, we all have this kind of laundry in our life. We are not proud of it. Then sometimes we try to hide it like Adam and Eve did in the garden of Eden after eating from the tree of life. God was not pleased with them, But it did not mean He did not love them after that. Yes, there was consequences for their action like we all have. In the Bible, it mentions in Luke 15:3-7 this parable He is mentioning us as sheep. If we go astray, He will go after us to get back in the flock. Once we are back in the flock, He will rejoice.  When we sin, what should we do?  First, ask for forgiveness and turn 180 degrees in a different direction of the sin. 1 John 1:9 He will cleanse your sins and never think of them again. It does not mean that the evil one will not remind you of them,  but know in your heart God and Christ have forgiven you. That is all that matters. As we sort through our sin laundry, know that God is watching out for us daily.

I know this blog is a little longer than others, but since I am on the subject of laundry and sin, I would not be a good Christ follower if I did not ask if you have asked Christ into your heart.  The Bible says in Romans 6:23  23 For the wages of sin is death, but the free gift of God is eternal life in Christ Jesus our Lord.” YES, it a FREE GIFT! The only thing you have to do is ask Him in your heart! Here is a prayer to pray.

“Father, it is written in Your Word that if I confess with my mouth that Jesus is Lord and believe in my heart that You have raised Him from the dead, I shall be saved. Therefore, Father, I confess that Jesus is my Lord. I make Him Lord of my life right now. I believe in my heart that You raised Jesus from the dead. I renounce my past life with Satan and close the door to any of his devices. I thank You for forgiving me of all my sin. Jesus is my Lord, and I am a new creation. Old things have passed away. Now all things become new in Jesus’ name. Amen.”

If you prayed this prayer reach out to me and I would love to rejoice with you. Or if you have a question also reach out to me and I will guide you on the right path to take.

To everyone thank you again, and keep following your Father in Heaven. Oh, don’t forget to take out your laundry daily!

Have a Blessed day,

Carlton Lucas Moss

3 thoughts on “What do you have in you laundry basket?

Leave a Reply

