How many minutes do you spend ….

I been working on this blog and have been enjoying writing them. Like I mentioned in a former post being consistent is the key to success. I was wondering how much time you spend in prayer, reading the bible or meditating to hear his soft voice. God has given us 525,600 minutes in a year. How much of it is given back to Him? I fall in this area too, I am not even perfect or claim to be. As I asked Google how meany minutes in a year I was reminded about the Seasons of Love from Broadway show Rent. Maybe we need to follow the song in our walk even if the coffee is added in there.

13034785 - clock face and calendar composite

Copyright : stillfx

God tells us to love and to obey his commandments in Deuteronomy 7:9.  He also mentions that we should keep his word in our heart as mentioned in Deuteronomy 11:18. I have a hard time is this, because of my short term memory loss due to the car wreck and pressure on my brain during the comma. That is not an excuse for me I just have to work harder on that part. while you keep his commandments also remember to protect your eyes and ears on what you see and hear. As I was reaching the children song I found this song by Casting Crowns called Slow Fade and it has a very good meaning.   I know I love to watch shows that have a few words that He might not like or action that has a few scenes that I would not want a child to see. But we need to be very careful on the gray line we sometimes go down. As it might affect us down the road.

As you go through your 1,440 minutes today do not forget to remember the reason you are here to proclaim His Goodness and lift His name on high.  Let’s begin to take the high road in life and give Him more of our time daily. Give more time to ministry that he wants us to be part of.  Spend your day asking what he wants you involved in and where he wants you and you will be on the right track. Is there a project you been wanting to do, what stopping you from doing it today.

Have a blessed day,

Carlton Lucas Moss

Leave a Reply

