Hard Days, Brings Joy in Life.

Today’s subject is going to hit home with me since I was involved in a major car wreck when I was 3 years old. Most of you know about the tragic wreck that happen yesterday near Gardner State Park. (If you do not I will post a link at the bottom of the page.) I have been down this road several times on the way to Alto Frio Baptist Encampment.  I know how hard it must be for families and the church to deal with this, but as the pastor of the church said, ” We are given today and not promised tomorrow.” as it is mentioned in James 4: 13-16.

I personally have been though a lot and still do, but I always take one day at a time. Being home and not working takes a toll on me at times. I know I have no control over the situation and give all my focus on Him. If we focus our eyes on Him we know we are on the right path He wants us to go. When we take our eyes of Him and try to do it on our own, we fall and stumble have hard time with fear, anxiety and other things that hurt our health. As it is mentioned in Isaiah 41:10, He wants us to not to have fear and look toward Him for strength and goodness.

As you go through today, let us continue to pray for the First Baptist Church of New Braunfels, Texas and know that God’s work will be done. Yes, we have lost loved ones and do not know what effect it will have on the cities or country. As for me, I will continue to follow the Lord and see what His plans are for me.

If you have any questions or need prayer feel free to leave a comment below and I will add you to my prayer list. If you want a good movie to see to lift you up watch War Room . It might be what you need to encourage you today.

Carlton Lucas Moss

Expt. from My SA new artical about the Car Wreck (link)

One thought on “Hard Days, Brings Joy in Life.

Leave a Reply

