What do people think of you?

As I was talking with a friend the other day about my surgery and was told I was a  warrior. I told her I was not and that I was right where God wanted me at this moment. The definition of  a warrior is:

noun

1. a person engaged or experienced in warfare; soldier.
2. a person who shows or has shown great vigor, courage, or aggressiveness, as in politics or athletics.
I guess you can say that I am a warrior due to my courage while going through all of the this. To me, I know God would not let me go through this if He knew I could not handle it.“God has commanded me. I am strong and very courageous in Christ; I am not afraid, nor dismayed, for the LORD my God is with me wherever I go.” Joshua 1:9

I know when I put all my faith in Him I have nothing to worry about and God is the real warrior, not me. He is the one that took on my problems and as I focus on him I am at peace with everything that is going through. As bills are adding up and not receiving a paycheck since the 16 of this month I have to keep following Him.

Let’s keep Him as the warrior of our life and humble ourselves in life.

Carlton Lucas Moss

One thought on “What do people think of you?

Leave a Reply

